Home‎ > ‎

Our Staff


At Whakarongo School we have an extensive team of leaders, teachers and support staff that all help to keep our school humming! Our staff for 2018 are as follows... 

 Please feel free to contact our staff if you have any queries.  Please note that if you have concerns about your child, we advise that you first contact your child's homeroom teacher to discuss these.  Your child's homeroom teacher is always the first port of call, and we encourage you to meet with them first.

  

Jaco Broodryk


Principal

principal@whakarongo.school.nz

Lesley Jeffery


Deputy Principal: Year 0-3 Coordinator

SENCO

ljeffery@whakarongo.school.nz

Lisa Cuff


Deputy Principal: Year 4-8 Coordinator

Curriculum Development

lcuff@whakarongo.school.nz

Carissa Davies


Senior Leader: Year 0-3 Coordinator

cdavies@whakarongo.school.nz

Ana Matangi


Senior Leader: Year 4-8 Coordinator

amatangi@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Poe-tar-mar

Thea Hathaway


Homeroom 26 Teacher

thathaway@whakarongo.school.nz

Vikki Brogden


Homeroom 26 Teacher

vbrogden@whakarongo.school.nz

Karen Mason

Homeroom 26 Teacher Aide

kmason@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Por-nor

Nina Hornell


Pod Leader - Homeroom 2 Teacher

nhornell@whakarongo.school.nz

Becs Kirkman


Homeroom 3 Teacher

bkirkman@whakarongo.school.nz

Jo McKinnon

Homeroom 4 Teacher

jmckinnon@whakarongo.school.nz

Liz Coenders

Pono Teacher Aide

lcoenders@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Tore-ah

Carissa Davies


Pod Leader - Homeroom 5 Teacher

cdavies@whakarongo.school.nz

Gwen Thompson


Homeroom 6 Teacher

gthompson@whakarongo.school.nz

Hayley Hodder

Homeroom 1 Teacher

hhodder@whakarongo.school.nz

Helen Harrison

Toa Teacher Aide

hharrison@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Ah-roar-hah

Julie Peters


Pod Leader - Homeroom 9 Teacher

jpeters@whakarongo.school.nz

Heather Cobham


Homeroom 8 Teacher

hcobham@whakarongo.school.nz

Matt Costley


Homeroom 7 Teacher

mcostley@whakarongo.school.nz

Sheila Monaghan

Aroha Teacher Aide

smonaghan@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Toe-tore-kor

Anita Sharland


Pod Leader - Homeroom 23 Teacher

asharland@whakarongo.school.nz

Matthew Radford


Homeroom 24 Teacher

mradford@whakarongo.school.nz

Jane Mayston


Homeroom 25 Teacher

jmayston@whakarongo.school.nz

Suzanne Ballantyne

Tautoko Teacher Aide

sballantyne@whakarongo.school.nz

Say High-Pah-pah

Ana Matangi


Pod Leader - Homeroom 21 Teacher

amatangi@whakarongo.school.nz

Andrew Mildenhall


Homeroom 22 Teacher

amildenhall@whakarongo.school.nz

Kate Marshall


Homeroom 13 Teacher

kmarshall@whakarongo.school.nz


Say Kar-who-rung-ee

 

Karl Radford


Pod Leader - Homeroom 18 Teacher

kradford@whakarongo.school.nz

Rebecca Broderson


Homeroom 19 Teacher

rbroderson@whakarongo.school.nz

Jo Patrick


Homeroom 20 Teacher

jpatrick@whakarongo.school.nz

 

Kylie Leach

Kahurangi Teacher Aide

kleach@whakarongo.school.nz


Damon Mudgway

Kahurangi Teacher Aide

dmudgway@whakarongo.school.nz

 

Te Urungi

Fiona Rossiter


Pod Leader - Homeroom 12 Teacher

frossiter@whakarongo.school.nz

Thomas Hobbs


Homeroom 11 Teacher

thobbs@whakarongo.school.nz

Rachel Plank


Homeroom 10 Teacher

rplank@whakarongo.school.nz


Comments