Home‎ > ‎

Our Staff


At Whakarongo School we have an extensive team of leaders, teachers and support staff that all help to keep our school humming! Our staff for 2020 are as follows... 

 Please feel free to contact our staff if you have any queries.  Please note that if you have concerns about your child, we advise that you first contact your child's homeroom teacher to discuss these.  Your child's homeroom teacher is always the first port of call, and we encourage you to meet with them first.

  

Jaco Broodryk

Principal

principal@whakarongo.school.nz

Lesley Jeffery

Deputy Principal

Learning Support Coordinator & SENCO

ljeffery@whakarongo.school.nz

Lisa Cuff

Deputy Principal

Teaching & Learning Development

lcuff@whakarongo.school.nz

Carissa Davies

Senior Leader: Year 0-3 Coordinator

cdavies@whakarongo.school.nz

Ana Matangi

Senior Leader: Year 4-8 Coordinator

amatangi@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Poe-tar-mar

Jo McKinnon

Homeroom 25 Teacher

jmckinnon@whakarongo.school.nz

Kirsty Lauridsen

Poutama Learning Assistant

klauridsen@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Pour-nor

Nina Hornell

Pod Leader - Pono Teacher

nhornell@whakarongo.school.nz

Mark Searle

Pono Teacher

msearle@whakarongo.school.nz


Ashlee Phillips

Pono Teacher

aphillips@whakarongo.school.nz

Mandy Fraser

Pono Learning Assitant

mfraser@whakarongo.school.nz

 

Julie Hall

Pono Learning Assistant

jhall@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Tore-ah

Gwen Thompson

Pod Leader - Homeroom 9 Teacher

gthompson@whakarongo.school.nz

Kelly Jamieson

Homeroom 8 Teacher

kjamieson@whakarongo.school.nz

Heather Cobham

Homeroom 7 Teacher

hcobham@whakarongo.school.nz

Karen Mason

Toa Learning Assistant

kmason@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Ah-roar-hah

Julie Peters


Pod Leader - Homeroom 6 Teacher

jpeters@whakarongo.school.nz

Rebecca Broderson /

Rebecca Street

Homeroom 1 Teacher

rbroderson@whakarongo.school.nz

rstreet@whakarongo.school.nz

Brooke Brown

Homeroom 5 Teacher

bbrown@whakarongo.school.nz

Gina-Marie Fanning

Aroha Learning Assistant

gfanning@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Toe-tore-core

Anita Sharland

Pod Leader - Homeroom 4 Teacher

asharland@whakarongo.school.nz

Matthew Radford

Homeroom 3 Teacher

mradford@whakarongo.school.nz

Anna Davis

Homeroom 2 Teacher

adavis@whakarongo.school.nz

Liz Coenders

Tautoko Learning Assistant

lcoenders@whakarongo.school.nz

Say High-Pah-pah

Jane Mayston

Pod Leader - Homeroom 21 Teacher

jmayston@whakarongo.school.nz

Andrew Mildenhall

Homeroom 13 Teacher

amildenhall@whakarongo.school.nz

Lauren Cameron

Homeroom 22 Teacher

lcameron@whakarongo.school.nz

Helen Harrison

Haepapa Learning Assistant

hharrison@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Kar-who-rung-ee

 

Ana Matangi

Pod Leader - Homeroom 18 Teacher

amatangi@whakarongo.school.nz

Jo Patrick

Homeroom 19 Teacher

jpatrick@whakarongo.school.nz

Thomas Hobbs

Homeroom 20 Teacher

thobbs@whakarongo.school.nz

 

Fiona Brew

Kahurangi Learning Assistant

fbrew@whakarongo.school.nz

 

Te Urungi

Kate Marshall

Pod Leader - Homeroom 10 Teacher

kmarshall@whakarongo.school.nz


Karl Radford

Homeroom 11 Teacher

kradford@whakarongo.school.nz

Fiona Rossiter

Homeroom 12 Teacher

frossiter@whakarongo.school.nz

 Kylie Leach

Navigator Centre Learning Assistant

kleach@whakarongo.school.nz


Comments