Home‎ > ‎

Our Staff


At Whakarongo School we have an extensive team of leaders, teachers and support staff that all help to keep our school humming! Our staff for 2021 are as follows... 

 Please feel free to contact our staff if you have any queries.  Please note that if you have concerns about your child, we advise that you first contact your child's homeroom teacher to discuss these.  Your child's homeroom teacher is always the first port of call, and we encourage you to meet with them first.

  

Jaco Broodryk

Principal

principal@whakarongo.school.nz

Lesley Jeffery

Deputy Principal

Learning Support Coordinator & SENCO

ljeffery@whakarongo.school.nz

Lisa Cuff

Deputy Principal

Teaching & Learning Development

lcuff@whakarongo.school.nz

Carissa Davies

Senior Leader: Year 0-3 Coordinator

cdavies@whakarongo.school.nz

Ana Matangi

Senior Leader: Year 4-8 Coordinator

amatangi@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Pour-nor

Jo McKinnon

Pod Leader - Homeroom 26 Teacher

jmckinnon@whakarongo.school.nz

Mark Searle

Homeroom 25 Teacher

msearle@whakarongo.school.nz

Kelly Jamieson

Homeroom 24 Teacher

kjamieson@whakarongo.school.nz

Ashlee Phillips

Homeroom 23 Teacher

aphillips@whakarongo.school.nz


Mandy Fraser

Pono Pod Learning Assistant

mfraser@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Tore-ah

Nina Hornell

Pod Leader - Homeroom 9 Teacher

nhornell@whakarongo.school.nz

Heather Cobham

Homeroom 8 Teacher

hcobham@whakarongo.school.nz 

Anna Davis

Homeroom 7 Teacher

adavis@whakarongo.school.nz

 Gina-Marie Fanning

Toa Pod Learning Assistant

gfanning@whakarongo.school.nz

 
 Karen Mason

Toa Pod Learning Assistant

kmason@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Ah-roar-hah

Julie Peters

Pod Leader - Homeroom 6 Teacher

jpeters@whakarongo.school.nz


Gwen Thompson

Homeroom 5 Teacher

gthompson@whakarongo.school.nz

Jo Patrick

Homeroom 1 Teacher

jpatrick@whakarongo.school.nz


Felicity Coker

Aroha Pod Learning Assistant

fcoker@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Toe-tore-core

Anita Sharland

Pod Leader - Homeroom 4 Teacher

asharland@whakarongo.school.nz

Vanessa Eagle

Homeroom 3 Teacher

veagle@whakarongo.school.nz

Brooke Brown

Homeroom 2 Teacher

bbrown@whakarongo.school.nz

Liz Coenders

Tautoko Pod Learning Assistant

lcoenders@whakarongo.school.nz

Say High-Pah-pah

Jane Mayston

Pod Leader - Homeroom 21 Teacher

jmayston@whakarongo.school.nz

Thomas Hobbs

Homeroom 13 Teacher

thobbs@whakarongo.school.nz

Lauren Cameron

Homeroom 22 Teacher

lcameron@whakarongo.school.nz

Helen Harrison

Haepapa Pod Learning Assistant

hharrison@whakarongo.school.nz

Say Kar-who-rung-ee

 

Rebecca Broderson

Pod Leader - Homeroom 18 Teacher

rbroderson@whakarongo.school.nz

Andrew Mildenhall

Homeroom 19 Teacher

amildenhall@whakarongo.school.nz

Kelsi Marsh

Homeroom 20 Teacher

kmarsh@whakarongo.school.nz

 
  Kylie Leach

Kahurangi Pod Learning Assistant

kleach@whakarongo.school.nz

 
  Raewyn Wilson

Kahurangi Pod Learning Assistant

rwilson@whakarongo.school.nz

 

Te Urungi

Ana Matangi

Pod Leader - Homeroom 10 Teacher

amatangi@whakarongo.school.nz

Matthew Radford

Homeroom 11 Teacher

mradford@whakarongo.school.nz

Fiona Rossiter

Homeroom 12 Teacher

frossiter@whakarongo.school.nz

 
Al Cameron

Navigator Centre Learning Assistant

acameron@whakarongo.school.nz 
 


Comments