At Whakarongo School we have an extensive team of leaders, teachers and support staff that all help to keep our school humming!

Please feel free to contact our staff if you have any queries. Please note that if you have concerns about your child, we advise that you first contact your child's homeroom teacher to discuss these. Your child's homeroom teacher is always the first port of call, and we encourage you to meet with them first.

Our staff for 2021 are as follows...

Jaco Broodryk


Lesley Jeffery

Deputy Principal

Learning Support Coordinator & SENCO

Carissa Davies

Senior Leader: Year 0-3 Coordinator

Lisa Cuff

Deputy Principal

Teaching & Learning Development

Ana Matangi

Senior Leader: Year 4-8 Coordinator

Jo McKinnon

Pod Leader - Homeroom 26

Mark Searle

Homeroom 25

Kelly Jamieson

Homeroom 24

Ashlee Phillips

Homeroom 23

Mandy Fraser

Learning Assistant

Laraine Dayal

Learning Assistant

Carissa Davies

Pod Leader

Danielle Penney

Homeroom 9

Heather Cobham

Homeroom 8

Anna Davis

Homeroom 7

Karen Mason

Learning Assistant

Gina-Marie Fanning

Learning Assistant

Julie Peters

Pod Leader - Homeroom 6

Gwen Thompson

Homeroom 5

Jo Patrick

Homeroom 1

Felicity Coker

Learning Assistant:

Anita Sharland

Pod Leader - Homeroom 4

Vanessa Eagle

Homeroom 3

Brooke Brown

Homeroom 2

Liz Coenders

Learning Assistant:

Jane Mayston

Pod Leader - Homeroom 21

Thomas Hobbs

Homeroom 13

Lauren Cameron

Homeroom 22

Helen Harrison

Learning Assistant:

Rebecca Broderson

Pod Leader - Homeroom 18

Andrew Mildenhall

Homeroom 19

Jo McKinnon

Pod Leader - Homeroom 26

Raewyn Wilson

Learning Assistant

Jarrah Shearsby

Learning Assistant

Ana Matangi

Pod Leader - Homeroom 10

Matthew Radford

Homeroom 11

Fiona Rossiter

Homeroom 12

Awhina Watson-Pitcher

Release Teacher

Al Cameron

Learning Assistant

Kathryn Payne

Office Manager

Caroline Durham

Office Administrator

Rebecca Street

Raukura Programme - ESOL & Reading Support Teacher

Victoria Zhou

ORRs/GATE Teacher

Tara Bignold

Classroom Release Teacher

Sheila Monaghan

Teaching and Learning Resource Support

Pastoral Care Manager: International Students

Mel Luoni


Rebecca McDonald

Classroom Release Teacher