At Whakarongo School we have an extensive team of leaders, teachers and support staff that all help to keep our school humming!

Please feel free to contact our staff if you have any queries. Please note that if you have concerns about your child, we advise that you first contact your child's homeroom teacher to discuss these. Your child's homeroom teacher is always the first port of call, and we encourage you to meet with them first.

Our staff for 2022 are as follows...

Jaco Broodryk

Principal

principal@whakarongo.school.nz

Lisa Cuff

Deputy Principal

Teaching & Learning Development

lcuff@whakarongo.school.nz

Carissa Davies

Deputy Principal

Junior School Leader & Mana Huia

cdavies@whakarongo.school.nz

Julie Peters

Senior Leader

Years 0-3

jpeters@whakarongo.school.nz

Anita Sharland

Senior Leader

Years 4-8

asharland@whakarongo.school.nz

Jo McKinnon

Pod Leader - Homeroom 26

jmckinnon@whakarongo.school.nz

Mark Searle

Homeroom 25

msearle@whakarongo.school.nz

Kelly Jamieson

Homeroom 24

kjamieson@whakarongo.school.nz

Teana Lewis-Karepa

Homeroom 23

tlewisk@whakarongo.school.nz

Sarah Searle

Homeroom 25

ssearle@whakarongo.school.nz

Julie Christie

Learning Assistant

jchristie@whakarongo.school.nz

Danielle Penney

Pod Leader - Homeroom 9

dpenney@whakarongo.school.nz

Heather Cobham

Homeroom 8

hcobham@whakarongo.school.nz

Ashley Tokley

Homeroom 7

atokley@whakarongo.school.nz

Julie Peters

Pod Leader - Homeroom 6

jpeters@whakarongo.school.nz

Gwen Thompson

Homeroom 5

gthompson@whakarongo.school.nz

Jo Patrick

Homeroom 1

jpatrick@whakarongo.school.nz

Felicity Coker

Learning Assistant: fcoker@whakarongo.school.nz

Karen Mason

Learning Assistant: kmason@whakarongo.school.nz

Anita Sharland

Pod Leader - Homeroom 4

asharland@whakarongo.school.nz

Vanessa Eagle

Homeroom 3

veagle@whakarongo.school.nz

Brooke Brown

Homeroom 2

bbrown@whakarongo.school.nz

Helen Harrison

Learning Assistant: hharrison@whakarongo.school.nz

Jane Mayston

Pod Leader - Homeroom 22

jmayston@whakarongo.school.nz

Thomas Hobbs

Homeroom 21

thobbs@whakarongo.school.nz

Lauren Cameron

Homeroom 13

lcameron@whakarongo.school.nz

Liz Coenders

Learning Assistant: lcoenders@whakarongo.school.nz

Fiona Rossiter

Pod Leader - Homeroom 18

frossiter@whakarongo.school.nz

Kelsi Marsh

Homeroom 19

kmarsh@whakarongo.school.nz

Andrew Mildenhall

Homeroom 20

amildenhall@whakarongo.school.nz

Raewyn Wilson

Learning Assistant

rwilson@whakarongo.school.nz

Jarrah Shearsby

Learning Assistant

jshearsby@whakarongo.school.nz

Chris Gilbert

Pod Leader - Homeroom 10

cgilbert@whakarongo.school.nz

Matthew Radford

Homeroom 11

mradford@whakarongo.school.nz

Christina Malton

Homeroom 12

cmalton@whakarongo.school.nz

Al Cameron

Learning Assistant

acameron@whakarongo.school.nz

Jenni Bird

Finance Manager

jbird@whakarongo.school.nz

Caroline Durham

Office Administrator

office@whakarongo.school.nz

Dana Farrell

Learning Support Coordinator (LSC)

dfarrell@whakarongo.school.nz


Victoria Zhou

ORRs/GATE Teacher

vzhou@whakarongo.school.nz



Sherilyn Davidson

Classroom Release Teacher

sdavidson@whakarongo.school.nz


Rebecca Broderson

Classroom Release Teacher

rbroderson@whakarongo.school.nz


Awhina Watson-Pitcher

Release Teacher

awatson-pitcher@whakarongo.school.nz

Ayako Munford

Teaching and Learning Resources

Library Support

amunford@whakarongo.school.nz


Rebecca Street

Raukura Programme - ESOL & Reading Support Teacher

rstreet@whakarongo.school.nz


Rebecca McDonald

Classroom Release Teacher

rmcdonald@whakarongo.school.nz


Miriam Englinton

Classroom Release Teacher

meglinton@whakarongo.school.nz