At Whakarongo School we have an extensive team of leaders, teachers and support staff that all help to keep our school humming!

Please feel free to contact our staff if you have any queries. Please note that if you have concerns about your child, we advise that you first contact your child's homeroom teacher to discuss these. Your child's homeroom teacher is always the first port of call, and we encourage you to meet with them first.

Our staff for 2021 are as follows...

Jaco Broodryk

Principal

principal@whakarongo.school.nz

Lesley Jeffery

Deputy Principal

Learning Support Coordinator & SENCO

ljeffery@whakarongo.school.nz



Carissa Davies

Senior Leader: Year 0-3 Coordinator

cdavies@whakarongo.school.nz

Lisa Cuff

Deputy Principal

Teaching & Learning Development

lcuff@whakarongo.school.nz



Ana Matangi

Senior Leader: Year 4-8 Coordinator

amatangi@whakarongo.school.nz

Jo McKinnon

Pod Leader - Homeroom 26

jmckinnon@whakarongo.school.nz

Mark Searle

Homeroom 25

msearle@whakarongo.school.nz

Kelly Jamieson

Homeroom 24

kjamieson@whakarongo.school.nz

Ashlee Phillips

Homeroom 23

aphillips@whakarongo.school.nz

Mandy Fraser

Learning Assistant

mfraser@whakarongo.school.nz

Laraine Dayal

Learning Assistant

ldayal@whakarongo.school.nz

Carissa Davies

Pod Leader

cdavies@whakarongo.school.nz

Danielle Penney

Homeroom 9

dpenney@whakarongo.school.nz

Heather Cobham

Homeroom 8

hcobham@whakarongo.school.nz

Anna Davis

Homeroom 7

adavis@whakarongo.school.nz

Karen Mason

Learning Assistant

kmason@whakarongo.school.nz

Gina-Marie Fanning

Learning Assistant

gfanning@whakarongo.school.nz

Julie Peters

Pod Leader - Homeroom 6

jpeters@whakarongo.school.nz

Gwen Thompson

Homeroom 5

gthompson@whakarongo.school.nz

Jo Patrick

Homeroom 1

jpatrick@whakarongo.school.nz

Felicity Coker

Learning Assistant: fcoker@whakarongo.school.nz

Anita Sharland

Pod Leader - Homeroom 4

asharland@whakarongo.school.nz

Vanessa Eagle

Homeroom 3

veagle@whakarongo.school.nz

Brooke Brown

Homeroom 2

bbrown@whakarongo.school.nz

Liz Coenders

Learning Assistant: lcoenders@whakarongo.school.nz

Jane Mayston

Pod Leader - Homeroom 21

jmayston@whakarongo.school.nz

Thomas Hobbs

Homeroom 13

thobbs@whakarongo.school.nz

Lauren Cameron

Homeroom 22

lcameron@whakarongo.school.nz

Helen Harrison

Learning Assistant: hharrison@whakarongo.school.nz

Rebecca Broderson

Pod Leader - Homeroom 18

rbroderson@whakarongo.school.nz

Andrew Mildenhall

Homeroom 19

amildenhall@whakarongo.school.nz

Jo McKinnon

Pod Leader - Homeroom 26

jmckinnon@whakarongo.school.nz

Raewyn Wilson

Learning Assistant

rwilson@whakarongo.school.nz

Jarrah Shearsby

Learning Assistant

jshearsby@whakarongo.school.nz

Ana Matangi

Pod Leader - Homeroom 10

amatangi@whakarongo.school.nz

Matthew Radford

Homeroom 11

mradford@whakarongo.school.nz

Fiona Rossiter

Homeroom 12

frossiter@whakarongo.school.nz

Awhina Watson-Pitcher

Release Teacher

awatson-pitcher@whakarongo.school.nz

Al Cameron

Learning Assistant

acameron@whakarongo.school.nz

Kathryn Payne

Office Manager

kpayne@whakarongo.school.nz

Caroline Durham

Office Administrator

office@whakarongo.school.nz

Rebecca Street

Raukura Programme - ESOL & Reading Support Teacher

rstreet@whakarongo.school.nz

Victoria Zhou

ORRs/GATE Teacher

vzhou@whakarongo.school.nz


Tara Bignold

Classroom Release Teacher

tbignold@whakarongo.school.nz


Sheila Monaghan

Teaching and Learning Resource Support

Pastoral Care Manager: International Students

smonaghan@whakarongo.school.nz


Mel Luoni

Counsellor

pou-tautoko@whakarongo.school.nz


Rebecca McDonald

Classroom Release Teacher

rmcdonald@whakarongo.school.nz